The Routledge Handbook of Comparative Global Urban Studies

Book presentation

Research Area: Society and Urban Governance

24.04.2023 16:00 - 18:00 CEST

Patrick Le Galès and Jennifer Robinson will be presenting their recently edited volume "The Rouledge Handbook of Comparative Global Urban Studies".

"The Routledge Handbook of Comparative Global Urban Studies is a timely intervention into the field of global urban studies, coming as comparison is being more widely used as a method for global urban studies, and as a number of methodological experiments and comparative research projects are being brought to fruition.

It consolidates and takes forward an emerging field within urban studies and makes a positive and constructive intervention into a lively arena of current debate in urban theory. Comparative urbanism injects a welcome sense of methodological rigor and a commitment to careful evaluation of claims across different contexts, which will enhance current debates in the field. Drawing together more than 50 international scholars and practitioners, this book offers an overview of key ideas and practices in the field and extends current thinking and practice."

Discussants: John Mollenkopf (CUNY Graduate Center), Shalini Randeria (Central European University) and Bas van Heur (Vrije Universiteit Brussel)

After the presentation there will also be time for a Q&A.

This will be an online event using the zoom platform. Please note it will be recorded.

7am San Francisco | 9am Bogota | 3pm London | 4pm Vienna | 7.30pm New Delhi | 10pm Shanghai | 12am Sydney

Registration for Webinar

Required fields are marked with a red square
Guest Talk registration - Bogliolo
This field is required
This field is required: Name
This field is required
This field is required: Email